Engagement Shoot Carl and Joanne – Aurora Restuarant Ipswich

Wedding

Well this is the first time I’d actually got down to the Aurora Restaurant in Ipswich either as a customer or as a photographer and what a great place and great afternoon I had with Carl Sharman, Joanne Mulley and their respective families for Carl and Joannes engagement party.

My fiancee has actually beaten me to it and been wined and dined as part of a John Lewis christmas party and I had heard really good things about the place so……

Wedding

Firstly it’s a really striking building set on the lovely modernised waterfront in Ipswich and as I headed down with my Nikon D3 and D800 I was really looking forward to the afternoon as it was such a beautiful Sunday afternoon after a recent spate of rain and wind in the area.

I clipped on my think tank belt system, turning me into a photographic version of batman and begun to mingle!

Wedding

A beautiful setting indeed and as the sun started to disappear I managed to grab Carl and Joanne for a couple of Portrait shots outside using my Lencarta safari li-on portable lighting system and a softbox for lighting.

Wedding

I had a great afternoon covering this for the happy couple and hopefully will get the opportunity to work down at Aurora again in the not too distant future.

Wedding

My congratulations to Carl and Joanne once more and wishing them all the very best for 2014.

Joe

www.joseph-george.co.uk

Leave a Reply

