New life. New year. New goals?

Welcome 2014!! It’s been a long time since I put digital pen to paper but the excuses are good – the birth of my first daughter and first baby overall on the 16th December 2013 meant it was a busier than usual Christmas period for me and my fiancee and our new arrival.

_WED8390FB

Wrapping up 2013 photographically speaking I probably didn’t do as much work as I had hoped too at the beginning of the year, on the positive side though was that I was happy overall with the work that I did do for clients and the quality and my technical ability through training, mentoring and practising is greatly improved. Theres still a lot of work to do but progression is a great word and I’m progressing at a rate I’m both happy with and comfortable with.

The end of 2013 saw some portrait sessions in and around Suffolk – keeping it simple with one camera – Nikon D800, one Lens – Nikon 70-200 F2.8VR, one reflector and some lencarta portable lighting equipment. We had a beautiful little model to photograph and can’t wait to do some more work with Sienna in the near future.

Joseph George Photography Portrait Shoots

Our relationship with Cancer Campaign in Suffolk has grown well and we have donated some time and photography work for this great local charity – please check out their website and help if you can be so kind to help out. Cancer Campaign in Suffolk Website

CCISPosterFB

More “out and about” portrait sessions followed with again natural lighting being the prefered method of producing the photos – The Nikon D800 excellent metering system providing almost fool proof metering for most situations allowing me to concentrate on getting the shot!

1771452631bw

And of course during 2013 we were very proud to help and support the JM Soccer Schools here in Ipswich – a great resource for young kids wanting to get together, play football, motivate themselves and recieve top quality FA licensed coaching from a local up and coming football coach.

JMSoccerschool

2013 was a busy year, in 2014 our goals are to shoot at least 6 weddings as this number I can manage and ensure top quality photography for each wedding, do at least 15 – 20 portrait sessions and continue to build or portfolio and strengthen our brand. We will also continue to support great local charities such as CCIS.

Happy new year everyone and all the very best for 2014.

www.joseph-george.co.uk

 

Leave a comment